One Direction Covers Cosmopolitan: Harry Styles Admits to Crushing on a New Girl

Photo Credit: Sugarscape

Photo Credit: Sugarscape

After being named the ‘Ultimate Men of the Year’ at Cosmo’s Ultimate Women Awards earlier this month, Cosmopolitan magazine was able to sit down with the five guys of One Direction and get the low down on the women in their lives. And they wouldn’t be the guys we love if they didn’t open up about the ladies!

1D as a whole may have been named ‘Ultimate Men of the Year,’ but Harry Styles has been awarded a name for himself… the ultimate ‘ladies man’ … and he’s not ashamed of it.

“I feel so lucky to be in this position, I’m not entitled to get annoyed. I’m not half as busy as they make me out to be! A lot of the time, the way it’s portrayed is that I only see women in a sexual way. But I grew up with just my mum and sister, so I respect women a lot.”

And ladies you may want to sit down for this one because the 18-year-old heartthrob has confessed that he has his eye on a special lady but isn’t one to kiss and tell.

““There’s someone I like… but this girl… isn’t my ‘type’. It’s more about the person. How they act, their body language, if they can laugh at themselves. I find ambition really attractive too – if someone’s good at something they love doing. I want someone who is driven.”

Is that the sound of hearts breaking I hear?

But Styles wasn’t the only member of the band who talked about the ladies in his life.

One Direction’s very own lucky charm admitted that he is ‘NOT really a flirt.’

But what is it girls do that gets Niall Horan’s attention?

“I’ve got loads of good female friends, like Tulisa, but every time I’m pictured with her, people say we’re going out. I don’t really have a type, but for banter she’s brilliant. She loves playing PlayStation. Tulisa is cool as f**k. [With women, I don’t get] why everything is always a game.”

For the full interview with your favorite boy band, make sure you grab a copy of the British Cosmopolitan Magazine December issue  on sale November 8th.

Leave a Reply

