Taylor Swift Dishes on Her Love Life in Cosmopolitan: “I Need That Unexplainable Spark”

Photo Credit: Hollywood Gossip

Photo Credit: Hollywood Gossip

Taylor Swift loves to be in love and has a lot to say about it. Seriously… just listen to her new album RED.

The 22-year-old country sweetheart not only gushes on what she really looks for in her perfect relationship but also what guys do that makes her turn her cheek in the December issue of Cosmopolitan Magazine.

“I can’t deal with someone wanting to take a relationship backward or needing space or cheating on you,” she confessed.  “It’s a conscious thing: it’s a common-sense thing…I just don’t ever want to end up in a relationship that isn’t fair ever again.”

Even though Swift reportedly just ended her love story with Conor Kennedy, she has no time to morn because she is too busy savoring in the success of her newest album, RED. Especially because in the very first week the album sold $1.2 million copies in the United States.

But what is it that gets Taylor’s ‘Sparks Flying’ in a relationship?

“I need that unexplainable spark,” she said in an interview with Cosmopolitan. “I just need to see someone and feel ‘Oh, no, uh-oh.’ It’s only happened a few times in my life, but I feel like if I was gonna be with someone forever, it would be because I saw them and I thought, ‘Oh, no.’”

A loving relationship isn’t the only thing that Swift is looking forward to.

Taylor is looking forward to one day becoming “a mom full time, doing everything for my kids, having a bunch of them.”

So are you surprised by what Taylor looks for in a relationship? Sound off below.

Leave a Reply

