Nicole Scherzinger’s Deepest Darkest Secret: “My Bulimia Was My Addiction”

Everyone has some sort of dark secrets they hide. For the former Pussycat Doll, Nicole Scherzinger, battling an eating disorder for eight years was hers.

In a brand new episode of VH1’s Behind the Music, the 34-year-old singer confessed the struggle she had with bulimia almost every single day.

Photo Credit: US Weekly

Photo Credit: US Weekly

“It’s embarrassing. I never spoke about it,” she says in the program, which released a sneak peek earlier this week.’

“It’s like when I got offstage, I was on this high, and I’d come back to my room and I’d be alone, so I would just do things. My bulimia was my addiction; hurting myself was my addiction.”

What else did Scherzinger reveal from her dark past?

“Every time I had a second to be alone, I was doing something to myself. You get, like, blisters on your hands or scars on your hands, and I’d try to hide those. I think the girls could tell,” she shares with Behind the Music.

“I hated myself. I really was so disgusted with myself and so embarrassed. I felt so alone. I was in a group, and I never felt so alone in my life.”

But Scherzinger isn’t the only A-lister who has come clean about her struggle with an eating disorder. Demi Lovato, Lady Gaga, and Katie Couric have all revealed their own personal secrets of battling with a disorder in the recent weeks.

Besides being a judge on the X Factor UK, Scherzinger is making her comeback on a follow-up to her debut album, Killer Love.

Leave a Reply

