Britney Spears is Nothing but a ‘Tomboy at Heart’

Photo Credit: Celebrity-Gossip.net

Photo Credit: Celebrity-Gossip.net

Britney Spears graces the October cover of Elle Magazine in nothing but a tight leather-clad. But open the pages of the magazine and find out that she not only gushes about her relationship with fiancé, Jason Trawick, but also her thoughts on living the life of an A-lister.

The 30-year-old mother, who has been making headlines for her unique style, admitted that she prefers comfort over style any day while bumming around at home.

“I love my jeans and my sweats — I’m really just a tomboy at heart,” she says in the new issue. “So it’s really hard for me to be like Kim Kardashian and be makeup and hair ready every time I go out of my house. I’m not a believer in that.”

Spears has become no stranger getting caught by the paparazzi roaming the streets of Los Angeles without a spot of make-up on. She added that now-a-days, she doesn’t care what people think of her anymore.

“I guess I’ve been under the microscope so long that I don’t even pay attention to the nonsense anymore,” she said. “I gave up getting upset about things people make up about me a long time ago.”

Yet the pop star wasn’t ashamed to admit regretting some of her past fashion choices.

“When you do wear those sweats, you’re like ‘Oh God, I should step it up a notch.”

Although she prefers to keep her personal life on the down low, Spears glowed along side her fiancé, Jason Trawick in photos. Trawick got down on one knee back December 2011 and since then, the two have been inseparable.

To fans surprise, Trawick admitted to Elle that Britney was the one that spiced up their romance.

“It was one of those things where she moved, like, turned around, so we were face-to-face and then…” he explained, before she cut him off, adding, “OK, that’s enough information, sweetie. It was sweet, just say that.”

And even though she may have her hands tied juggling her love life and caring for her two boys, Sean 7, and Jayden 6, she has been spotted looking fiercer then ever as she films for The X-Factor. It’s safe to say Britney’s style has matured over the years!

Leave a Reply

