Seeing Stars

Growing up in a small town, I always had my nose stuck in a magazine, getting my weekly dose of celebrity gossip.

From a young age, I knew I wanted to achieve things that were bigger then meets the eye.  And my journey to becoming an entertainment reporter was something I strived to make my very own “brand.”

The summer before entering my senior year of college, I got an opportunity that would forever change my life. I got my very first internship in Los Angeles, California working as an editorial intern for Celebuzz.

I was finally getting my foot in the door and the opportunity to do what I’ve always wanted. I was living proof that anyone can make it one step closer to accomplished their dreams.

I had the chance to interview celebrities such as Khloe Kardashian and Ricki Lake to name a few. But it was the cast of Jersey Shore and Glee who won my heart over.

One of the hottest topics over the summer was the new season of Jersey Shore in Italy and Celebuzz was all over it. When the editors needed someone to write a piece on the upcoming season of the show, I jumped on it not knowing what would come out of it.

With the title “10 Things to Know Expect from The New (International) Season of ‘Jersey Shore’ my piece went live on the web and caught the attention of the entire cast.

From The Situation to JWoww, I saw my article streaming from their personal Twitter and Facebook accounts. From just that simple act, that the piece, my article, got 971 retweets and 7,000 likes on Facebook. It is one of the top stories read on Celebuzz. Pinch me I must be dreaming!

Interning with Celebuzz has opened my eyes to where I see myself in the future. I have a passion for entertainment and won’t stop at anything until accomplish my goal of becoming an entertainment reporter.

I want to catch the attention of young girls with a dream of becoming an entertainment reporter like I was. I want to be Celeste, the girl young girls want to look up to because they have the same passion I had for entertainment.

Giuliana Rancic has been my inspiration for a long time, and I hope to one day be the same for entertainment lovers like myself.

Leave a Reply

